About us

Founded in December 2003, the Dow University of Health Sciences (DUHS) has been developing a tradition of excellence in education, research and community service. DUHS has educated and trained more than 8,000 students and residents from 20 academic institutes. The University has nearly 3,000 employees, including approximately 850 faculty members at present.

Constituent Institutes & Colleges

Dow University of Health Sciences consists of the following Constituent Colleges & Institutions:

Constituent Colleges
1 Dow Medical College (DMC)
2 OJHA Institute of Chest Diseases (OICD)
3 Dow Dental College (DDC)
4 Dow International Medical College (DIMC)
5 Dow International Dental College (DIDC)
6 Dow College of Pharmacy (DCOP)
Constituent Institutes
1 Dr. Ishrat Ul Ebad Khan Institute of Oral Health Sciences ( DIKIOHS)
2 Dow College of Pharmacy (DCOP)
3 National Institute of Diabetes and Endocrinology (NIDE)
4 Institute of Nursing (ION)
5 Institute of Medical Technology (IMT)
6 Institute of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (IPM&R)
7 Institute of Business & Health Management (IBHM)
8 School of Public Health (SPH)
9 Dow Institute of Radiology (DIR)
10 Dow Research Institute of Bio-Technology and Bio-Sciences (DRIBBS) .
11 Dow Institute of Health Professionals Education (DIHPE)
12 Dow School of Biomedical Engineering Technology
13 Dow College of Biotechnology (DCOB)
14 Institute of Bio-Medical Sciences (IBMS)